That Awkward Moment When…

Me (after a spirited refutation of one of Garian’s ridiculous schemes): “Well, one of us has to be the Sane One in this relationship.”

Garian: “What?!”

Both (simultaneously):You’re the Crazy One! I’m the Sane One.”

There is a weighty pause as we stare at each other in surprise and dawning realization that there probably isn’t a Sane One in this relationship.

We may just be Doomed. But I can’t think of a better person to be doomed with.

3 Responses to “That Awkward Moment When…”

  1. I don’t know what rational and reasonable plan of mine you may have been refuting. There is a Sane person in this relationship and it’s me. My only bit of crazy is loving you so very much. 😉

  2. Y’all are funny 🙂 I’ll be there soon to add my sanity to the mix. 😉

Leave a Reply

