Will Power and Other Rambles

ImageOK, yes, I have good genes and hyperthyroidism which makes it easy for me to stay thin no matter what I eat. But I also have will power. You know the thing that you must practice while that disc is burning/file is uploading/program is opening and you have 3 minutes of dead time and you’d really like to spend them playing Tetris on your phone and stuffing Oreos in your mouth, but you don’t. No, you get your butt up out of the chair and do 10 pushups instead, or some squats while you check Facebook. And then you are absurdly pleased with yourself as if you’d just planted a rainforest or something. So pleased that you think you deserve some Oreos. And maybe a minute or two of Tetris. Sigh….

OH, speaking of Oreos, I was having one after dinner the other day and I’m twisting it open (because I’m one of those who twists the cookie apart, licks out the cream and then eats the rest) and it looks like this:

Image

Dramatic recreation

Yes. Someone had pre-licked the middle out of it and put it back in the bag!! As I stare in horrified shock (what if I had just bitten into it instead?!), wondering which of my uncouth friends or guests had committed this travesty (and I was ready to pin it on The Knave), Garian wanders by and snickers, saying, “Oh, ha! You found my Oreo!”

He had been eating it, apparently, gotten distracted and put it back before wandering off. Who does that?! My husband, that’s who. Next time you’re over here partying with us, twist your Oreos open, just in case…

4 Responses to “Will Power and Other Rambles”

  1. Good thing I don’t eat oreos any more… πŸ˜›

  2. Actually I did that when you weren’t looking as a joke. I’d never leave an Oreo half eaten!

  3. ROFLOL! Nice to know that someone elses SO is a trickster. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

